Extra Curricular Activities

Extra Curricular Programme

There are a wide range of additional enrichment possibilities for your child in the form of various extra-curricular activities available through school. The list included here is not exhaustive. The days and times of the activities are published around the school.

  • Educational visits
  • Community service and charity fundraising
  • District Sporting competitions
  • Sports clubs
  • Homework club
  •  Breakfast Club
  • Subject clubs incl, Computer Club and Gym Club
  • Public speaking
  • Musical activities: orchestra, choir, ensembles, Carol Service, Summer Arts Evening
  • Musical instrument tuition
  • Theatre visits
  • Foreign holidays / Study visits
  • Computer Club
  • Links with Industry and the World of Work
  • Career visit / interviews
  • Work experience programme
  • Field trips
  • Christmas events

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

Thursday 21st-Friday 22nd March - Music trip ‘Voice in a Million’ Wembley

Wednesday 27th-29th March Primary schools taster day

Tuesday 2nd April - Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 4th April - Spring Arts Evening

Monday 8th-Monday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Wednesday 24th April - Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Friday 26th-Saturday 27th April - DoE Bronze Practice

Monday 6th May Bank Holiday

Friday 10th-Saturday 11th May - DoE Bronze Assessment

Monday 13th May – External exams begin

Wednesday 15th May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill (Aspire)

Wednesday 22nd May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill (Aspire)

 

Monday 26th-Friday 30th May – Half Term

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google