School Day

pupils together

Week A and Week B (Tuesday to Friday)

Start time for staff and morning briefing 8.35 - 8.45am
Start time for pupils and registration 8.45 – 9.00am
Period 1 9.00 – 10.00am
Period 2 10.00 – 11.00am
Break 11.00 – 11.15am
Period 3 11.15 – 12.15pm
Lunch 12.15 – 1.00pm
Period 4 1.00 – 2.00pm
Period 5 2.00 – 3.00pm
School day finishes 3.00pm

Week B – Monday only

Start time for staff and morning briefing 8.35 - 8.45am
Start time for pupils and registration – Extended Reg 8.45 – 9.15am
Period 1 9.15 – 10.15am
Period 2 10.15 – 11.15am
Break 11.15 – 11.30am
Period 3 11.30 – 12.30pm
Lunch 12.30 – 1.10pm
Period 4 1.10 – 2.10pm
School day finishes 2.10pm

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

  • Wed 22nd May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill
  • Mon 26th-Friday 30th May – Half Term
  • Mon 10th June - Internal exams begin - All years
  • Thurs 13th June – Sports Awards
  • Fri 14th June - 15th DoE Silver Practice
  • Fri 21st June - Adventure Sports trip to France Years 9 & 10
  • Mon 24th June - pupils finish at 1.10pm
  • NEW Wed 26th June - Exam Contingency date
  • Thurs 27th June - New Intake Taster Day
  • Fri 28th June - DoE Silver Assessment
  • Thurs 4th July - New Intake Evening/Year 11 Prom
  • Fri 12th July – Year 13 Prom
  • Mon 15th July – Sports Day
  • Tue 16th July - Year 12 Parent Review Day
  • Tue 16th -Friday 19th July – DofE Gold
  • Fri 19th July- End of term Service.  School finishes at 1.15pm

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google