Meet the Team

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Symes


Miss C Murphy

Deputy Headteacher


Mrs K Parker

Deputy Headteacher


Mr P Westbury

Assistant Headteacher / Child Protection

Mrs S Thomas

Business Manager

Form Tutors 2018/19


Mr A McTeague



Mrs McKenna/Miss Swan


Mrs H Tamburro


Miss A Simms


Mr I Chambers


Mrs G Mitchell

Mrs C Thompson


Mrs A Coakley


Miss P Janckee


Mrs J Bocking


Mr S Morley


Mrs L Jones


Miss H Magill


Ms D Ince


Mrs L Connelly


Mrs A Brookman



Mr J Barlow


Mrs S Charcape


Mrs E Pellow


Miss A Routledge


Miss K Swan/Miss E McVey


Mr G Thorp


Mrs L Martin


Mrs V Lee


Mr G Bradley


Miss E Farrer

Miss A Halligan


Mrs N Kirby


Mr C Thomas


Mr D Hope



Mr W Nutman


Mrs H Holt


YEAR 12/13

Mrs G Beddow


Mr P Jamieson


Miss S Dempsey


Mr J Williams


Mr S Horne


Mr J Flannigan


Mrs S McCluskey


Mrs D Coyne


 Mr M Kinsella


Mrs D McTeague

Mrs L Halewood  


 Mrs B White


Mrs C Stack


 Mrs G Welsh

Current list of all our staff

Please do not hesitate to contact the relevant person if you need to

Mr M Symes MSY Headteacher 
Mr J Barlow JBA Year 10 Progress Leader, Mathematics
Mrs G Beddow GBE Head of Sixth Form Year 12, Science
Miss J Bocking JBG Subject Leader Food and Textiles
Mr G Bradley GB Subject Leader Design Technology/Art
Mr J Brennan JBR History
Mrs A Brookman ABR Year 9 Progress Leader, ICT
Mr I Chambers IC English
Mrs S Charcape SC Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs A Coakley AC English
Mrs L Connolly LCA Art
Mrs D Coyne DC Science
Mrs L Critchley-Thomas LC Subject Leader Criminology, Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Miss S Dempsey SDY Subject Leader Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs E Farrer EF Geography
Mr J Flannigan JF Subject Leader History
Mrs L Halewood LH Assistant Subject Leader Modern Foreign Languages
Miss A Halligan AH Geography
Mrs H Holt HH Year 11 Progress Leader, PE
Mr D Hope DH Subject Leader IT
Mr S Horne SJH Subject Leader Science i/c Physics
Miss D Ince DI Maths
Mr P Jamieson PJ Subject Leader PE
Miss P Jankee PJA Science
Mrs L Jones LJ English, Whole school writing
Mr M Kinsella MKI Subject Leader Business Studies & Health & Social Care, BTEC Quality Nominee, DoE
Mrs N Kirby NK Science
Mrs J Knight JMK Senior Leader i/c SEND, Safeguarding, Designated Teacher for Child Protection, PSCHE/Character and Culture
Miss V Lee VL Subject Leader Geography
Mrs H Magill HM Key Stage 3 Progress Leader in Maths
Mrs L Martin LM Religious Education
Mr A Mugarza AM Maths
Mrs C McCarthy CMC Subject Leader Religious Education, Collective Worship Coordinator
Mrs S McCluskey SMC Assistant Subject Leader Science, i/c Biology/KS5/ Teaching & Learning
Miss L McKenna LMK Progress Leader Year 8, History
Mr A McTeague AMC Subject Leader Drama, Progress Leader Year 7, Assistant Behaviour for Learning Leader
Mrs D McTeague DMC Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs E McVey EM Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs G Mitchell GM Maths
Mr S Morley SM PE
Miss C Murphy CAM Deputy Headteacher i/c Teaching & Learning, Modern Foreign Languages
Mr W Nutman WN PE, Science
Mrs K Parker KP Deputy Headteacher i/c Curriculum & Standards, KS4, Science
Mrs E Pellow EP Subject Leader Music
Miss A Routledge AR English, Reading and Oracy
Miss A Simms AKS Health & Social Care
Mrs C Stack CS Religious Education 
Miss K Swan KS Year 8 Progress Leader (temporary), PE
Mrs H Tamburro HT Senior Leader, Subject Leader English
Mr C Thomas CTO Assistant Subject Leader Maths – Teaching & Learning
Mrs C Thompson CT Maths
Mr J Thompson JT Senior Leader, i/c Behaviour for Learning, English
Mr G Thorp GT Senior Leader, Subject Leader Mathematics                
Mrs G Welsh GW Assistant Subject Leader Science, i/c Chemistry/KS3
Mr P Westbury PWE Assistant Headteacher i/c KS3, Personal Development & Wellbeing, ICT
Mrs B White BW Mathematics
Mr J Williams JRW English, KS3 and KS5 Media
Mrs S Thomas ST Business Manager
Mrs S Bailey SB Curriculum Cover Supervisor/Finance Officer
Mrs Y Bailey YB Data Assistant
Mrs R Bell RB Examinations Officer, Student Services KS5
Mr A Brown AB Data Analyst/SIMS Manager
Mr P Burns PB Technical Resource Manager for Science
Mrs S Davies SD Office Manager/Clerk to the Governors
Mrs S Green SG Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Harris SH Personal Assistant to Headteacher
Mrs C Hawkhead CH Attendance Officer
Miss L Johnson LJ Student Services
Mrs H Kelly HK Student Services - Attendance
Mrs J Leonowicz JL IT Technician/Communications Officer
Mrs J Lipson JL Student Services
Ms L Maslen LM Teaching Assistant
Mrs J McKean JM Inclusion Manager
Mrs A Ormesher AO Student Services
Mr C Pellow CP Caretaker
Mr G Shaw GS Network Manager
Mrs D Skellern DS Teaching Assistant Maths, i/c Numeracy
Mrs T Thompson TT Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Triggs CT Teaching Assistant English
Mrs A Voce AV Administration Assistant
Mr P Walmsley PW Facilities Manager
Mrs W Welsh WW Reprographics/Admin Assistant


Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

  • NEW Wed 26th June - Exam Contingency date
  • Wed 26th June - Evening – HFCHS Art Exhibition
  • Thurs 27th June - New Intake Taster Day/New Intake Evening 5pm-7pm
  • Fri 28th June - DoE Silver Assessment
  • Tues 2nd July - 3.30-5 Netball/Football Taster Sessions For New Intake Pupils (Pe Dept)
  • Thurs 4th July - Year 11 Prom
  • Fri 12th July – Year 13 Prom
  • Mon 15th July – Sports Day
  • Tue 16th July - Year 12 Parent Review Day
  • Tue 16th -Friday 19th July – DofE Gold
  • Wed 17th July-Trip to Alton Towers
  • Fri 19th July- End of term Service.  School finishes at 1.15pm
  • Thursday 15th August 2019 - A level Results Day
  • Thursday 22nd August 2019GCSE Results Day

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar



Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.


L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google