Events and Trips

Zoolab!

On 1st April Year 8 enjoyed a fantastic visit from Zoolab!  To support the learning of World Ecosystems, the Geography department arranged a visit from Zoolab. The event was a huge success, our pupils where given the opportunity to develop their knowledge and understanding of global biomes and the animals that live within them. The workshop focused on animal adaptation and of course there were some opportunities for close encounters, handling exotic animals and creatures.  Well done Year 8 for getting involved, so many brilliant questions and for not being too scared!

 

IMG 8002     IMG 8005

IMG 8008     IMG 8010

 

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

  • NEW Wed 26th June - Exam Contingency date
  • Wed 26th June - Evening – HFCHS Art Exhibition
  • Thurs 27th June - New Intake Taster Day/New Intake Evening 5pm-7pm
  • Fri 28th June - DoE Silver Assessment
  • Tues 2nd July - 3.30-5 Netball/Football Taster Sessions For New Intake Pupils (Pe Dept)
  • Thurs 4th July - Year 11 Prom
  • Fri 12th July – Year 13 Prom
  • Mon 15th July – Sports Day
  • Tue 16th July - Year 12 Parent Review Day
  • Tue 16th -Friday 19th July – DofE Gold
  • Wed 17th July-Trip to Alton Towers
  • Fri 19th July- End of term Service.  School finishes at 1.15pm
  • Thursday 15th August 2019 - A level Results Day
  • Thursday 22nd August 2019GCSE Results Day

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google