2017 Headline Measures

 Holy Family Catholic High School Headline Measures 2017

KS4 Headline Measure

2017 Results

Cohort

134

Progress 8

-0.12

Average Attainment 8 score per pupil

47.38

% pupils gaining a standard pass* in English and Mathematics

68%

% pupil gaining a strong pass* in English and Mathematics

38%

% pupils entered for EBacc

35.0%

% pupils gaining a standard pass in EBacc

22%

% pupils gaining a strong pass in EBacc

1

 *Please note, a standard pass is a grade 4 and equivalent to an old grade C.  A strong pass is a grade 5 and equivalent to a B/C grade.  Direct comparison with previous years is difficult because of the changed grading and accountability measures.

KS5 Headline Measure

2017 Results

Cohort

66

A-level Average Point Score per entry

25.44 (C-)

A-level Value Added Score

-0.05

A-level cohort

36

Applied General Average Point Score per entry

42.03 (Dist*-)

Applied General Value Added Score

+0.42

Applied General cohort

43

Tech Level Average Point Score per entry

41.67 (Dist*-)

Tech Level Value Added Score

n/a

Tech Level cohort

6

% students achieving AAB or higher

11.9% (9 students)

% students in L3 maths measure

19.6% (46 students)

Data as published 25 January 2018.

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

Thursday 14th February - Ski Trip to America
Monday 18th–Friday 22nd February– Half Term
Monday 25th February-Friday 1st March - Years 12/13 trip to Berlin
Monday 4th March-Thursday 7th March - Year 7 ‘Harry Potter World’ trip
Thursday 14th March 2019-Year 8 Options Evening
Thursday 21st-Friday 22nd March - Music trip ‘Voice in a Million’ Wembley
Wednesday 27th-29th March Primary schools taster day
Tuesday 2nd April - Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 3rd-Friday 5th April - Scottish Football Trip
Thursday 4th-Friday 5th April - Year 12 Spanish Trip
Thursday 4th April - Spring Arts Evening
Monday 8th-Monday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google