2016 Headline Measures

Holy Family Catholic High School Headline Measures 2016

New headline measures for 2016 are shown in bold.

 

2014/15

(99 students)

2015/16

(112 students)

Progress 8 -0.11 0.02
Average Attainment 8 grade 4.73 5.22
Average attainment 8 score 47.30 52.2
% students gaining a good pass in English and Mathematics (A*-C) 63.3 65
% students entered for eBacc 15.3 36
% students gaining eBacc 7.1 28
% students with 5 good passes (A*-C) 71.4 74
% students with 5 good passes including English and Mathematics (A*-C) 61.2 65

Progress in the 6th Form

2015/16
% Achieving at least 3 A-levels A*-E  90%
% Achieving at least 2 A-Levels A*-E  95%
% AAB or higher in at least 2  27.3%
Value added score  -0.12
%Mathematics A*-C (resits)  5.9%
%English A*-C (resits)  37.5%
Retention  91.6%
 

Click here for a summary of our 6th Form destinations.

For more detail please see this link:

https://www.compare-school-performance.service.gov.uk/school/104962

google

Search School Website only

What's Coming Up

Mon 3rd–Wed 5th Feb - Music GCSE Manchester trip

Thurs 13th Feb- Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Half tem Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

 

Wed 4th-Sat 7th Mar - Science London/Cambridge trip

Wed 4th Mar - Year 7 Philharmonic Orchestra (am) Music

Wed 11th-Fri 13th Mar - Year 7 PGL Trip

Thurs 12th Mar - Year 8 Options Evening

Thurs 19th – Fri 20th Mar –Voice in a Million-London

Tue 31st Mar - Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thurs 2nd April - Spring Arts Evening

 

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google