Careers Education, Advice & Guidance

We measure and assess the impact of our careers education and guidance programme via following up our Year 11 and 6th Form leavers to find out their destinations (in case this differs from what was planned) on leaving. We gather feedback from pupils on the Character and Culture programme on a continual basis and evaluate this during the summer term of each year, as part of updating the Careers and Enterpise Company's Compass evaluation tool, with the support of our Enterprise Advisor. From September 2019 we will be using the Compass tool on a termly basis.

Compass Evaluation – July 2019

Pupils Destinations – 2018 Year 11 leavers

Pupil Destinations – 2016 Year 11 leavers

Pupil Destinations – 2016 Year 13 leavers

google

Search School Website only

What's Coming Up
Mon 2nd December - Years 11 & 13 mocks begin
Wed 4th December - Yr 9 & 10 Drama LIPA
Thurs 5th December - Geography Field trip to Liverpool
Tues 10th December - Years 12 & 13 Parents’ Evening
Wed 11th December - Pensioners party (ABr)
Thurs 12th December - Year 7 Disco
Fri 13th December - Reports home Years 7-10 & 12
Mon 16th December - Carol Service & Academic Awards
Tues 17th December - Year 8 Panto
Wed 18th December - 6th Form students finish - Year 7 Sleepover
Fri 20th December  - End of term service - School finishes at 1.15pm

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google