School Transportation

School Bus Service - September 2017/2018

The Governors of Holy Family Catholic High School first introduced a bus service In September 2011 with one bus for the students in the Litherland area. Since then more buses have been added providing transport to a wider geographical area to meet the need of the students.

This service is currently subsidised by school budget. The cost for students is £2.00 per return journey. This is a huge financial commitment from the governors to support pupils with safer and easier transport to and from school.

The service is run by “Napier Travel”. We are able to offer places to Year 7 pupils initially to help ease their transition to High School. Any remaining places will be offered to other year groups with priority given to siblings and pupils in receipt of free school meals.

Payment Details 2017/2018

Yearly cost £380.00 (£2.00 return per day)

Siblings - £1.50 per day return (£285 per year)

Free School Meals (PP) - £0.50 per day return (£95.00 per year)

N.B. The charges are reviewed by governors on an annual basis and maybe subject to change

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

Thursday 21st-Friday 22nd March - Music trip ‘Voice in a Million’ Wembley

Wednesday 27th-29th March Primary schools taster day

Tuesday 2nd April - Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 4th April - Spring Arts Evening

Monday 8th-Monday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Wednesday 24th April - Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Friday 26th-Saturday 27th April - DoE Bronze Practice

Monday 6th May Bank Holiday

Friday 10th-Saturday 11th May - DoE Bronze Assessment

Monday 13th May – External exams begin

Wednesday 15th May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill (Aspire)

Wednesday 22nd May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill (Aspire)

 

Monday 26th-Friday 30th May – Half Term

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google