Events and Trips

Dot-Art competition

25 Year 9 GCSE Art students have been busily producing entries into the Dot-Art competition. Dot-Art Schools is an online, inter-school, art competition, which takes part on an annual basis and culminates in an exhibition. It is open to primary and secondary schools in the Liverpool City Region. It is designed to nurture talent, raise ambition, and take art out of the classroom and into the real world. With the current threats to creative subjects on the national curriculum, dot-art Schools offers a way of keeping young people engaged with the arts, allows them to see a creative career path, and encourages them to attend exhibitions and engage with culture, outside of school.

You can view our entries at http://liverpool.schools.dot-art.com/schools/secondary and vote for your favourite from 3rd - 28th April 2018. You can see the competition entries for each school by clicking the Browse Entries buttons below the school name, then select your favourite by clicking the vote button. For full details please see the How To Vote page.

 

Click here to see the Holy Family entries.

 

DOT ART all

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

Thursday 14th February - Ski Trip to America
Monday 18th–Friday 22nd February– Half Term
Monday 25th February-Friday 1st March - Years 12/13 trip to Berlin
Monday 4th March-Thursday 7th March - Year 7 ‘Harry Potter World’ trip
Thursday 14th March 2019-Year 8 Options Evening
Thursday 21st-Friday 22nd March - Music trip ‘Voice in a Million’ Wembley
Wednesday 27th-29th March Primary schools taster day
Tuesday 2nd April - Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 3rd-Friday 5th April - Scottish Football Trip
Thursday 4th-Friday 5th April - Year 12 Spanish Trip
Thursday 4th April - Spring Arts Evening
Monday 8th-Monday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google