Articles

GCSE

Subject (GCSE) A* A B C D E F G U Total
Biology 2 5 7 7 0 0 0 0 0 21
Business Studies 0 3 9 7 4 0 0 0 0 23
Chemistry 1 3 7 6 3 0 0 0 0 20
Drama 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 10
English Language 0 5 29 39 12 7 5 0 1 98
English Literature 0 5 34 38 12 4 4 1 0 98
French 2 6 4 7 2 1 2 2 0 26
Geography 0 0 0 2 1 1 1 0 0 5
History 0 0 3 8 4 2 0 2 0 19
ICT 0 0 2 11 14 7 1 0 0 35
Maths 2 11 25 28 18 7 2 3 2 98
Music 0 0 2 2 3 0 1 0 0 8
PE 0 4 6 10 5 1 0 0 0 26
Physics 1 6 8 5 1 0 0 0 0 21
RE 2 18 22 24 15 3 2 1 0 87
Resistant Materials 0 2 1 6 3 2 2 1 0 17
Science (Core) 0 0 13 37 7 1 0 0 0 58
Science (Additional) 0 0 9 27 5 1 0 0 0 42
Science (Additional Applied) 0 0 4 10 0 0 0 0 0 14
Spanish 3 4 3 10 10 2 0 0 0 32
Statistics 0 0 10 19 26 8 0 0 1 64
Textiles 0 0 0 2 7 0 1 0 0 10

 

Btec

Subject (BTEC) Distinction* Distinction Merit Pass Fail Total
BTEC Art 0 0 1 4 0 5
BTEC Business & Finance 0 0 0 20 0 20
OCR Health & Social Care 0 0 3 5 0 8
OCR ICT 0 0 0 1 2 3
BTEC Science Applications 0 0 0 8 0 8
BTEC Science Principles 0 0 0 12 2 14
BTEC Sport 0 0 0 5 0 5

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

Thursday 14th February - Ski Trip to America
Monday 18th–Friday 22nd February– Half Term
Monday 25th February-Friday 1st March - Years 12/13 trip to Berlin
Monday 4th March-Thursday 7th March - Year 7 ‘Harry Potter World’ trip
Thursday 14th March 2019-Year 8 Options Evening
Thursday 21st-Friday 22nd March - Music trip ‘Voice in a Million’ Wembley
Wednesday 27th-29th March Primary schools taster day
Tuesday 2nd April - Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 3rd-Friday 5th April - Scottish Football Trip
Thursday 4th-Friday 5th April - Year 12 Spanish Trip
Thursday 4th April - Spring Arts Evening
Monday 8th-Monday 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google