Articles

GCSE

Subject (GCSE) A* A B C D E F G U Total
Art 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1
Biology 1 14 12 3 0 0 0 0 0 30
Business Studies 0 4 6 1 0 1 0 0 0 12
Chemistry 4 14 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 30
Drama 0 0 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 9
English 0 0 11 31 26 11 2 0 0 81
English Language 2 22 22 14 2 0 0 0 0 62
English Literature 7 33 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 62
Geography 1 1 4 5 2 0 1 0 0 14
History 0 4 7 8 8 1 1 0 0 29
ICT 0 0 2 7 3 1 0 0 0 13
Maths 7 19 33 41 18 15 8 3 5 149
French 5 7 6 10 4 7 1 0 0 40
Spanish 7 18 29 9 1 1 0 0 0 65
Music 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 6
PE 0 2 12 5 4 0 0 0 0 23
Physics 2 12 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 30
Portuguese 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1
RE 11 18 42 22 21 8 2 0 2 126
Resistant Materials 0 0 3 1 1 2 0 0 0 7
Science (Core) 0 1 10 45 2 0 0 0 0 58
Science (Additional) 0 5 16 11 0 0 0 0 0 32
Science (Additional Applied) 0 0 2 13 11 0 0 0 0 26
Statistics 0 12 16 28 18 20 2 0 0 96
Textiles 0 2 3 6 2 0 0 0 0 13

 

Btec

Subject (BTEC) Distinction* Distinction Merit Pass Fail Total
BTEC Art 4 0 6 8 0 18
BTEC Business & Finance (Single) 0 0 3 1 0 4
BTEC Business & Finance (Double) 20 15 20 7 0 62
BTEC Health & Social Care 13 8 7 2 0 30
ICT Cambridge Nat. (Half) 0 3 17 31 0 51
ICT Cambridge Nat. (Full) 0 2 10 13 0 25
BTEC Science Applications 1 6 16 24 0 47
BTEC Science Principles 0 14 8 30 0 52
BTEC Sports Studies 4 4 7 8 0 23

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

  • Wed 22nd May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill
  • Mon 26th-Friday 30th May – Half Term
  • Mon 10th June - Internal exams begin - All years
  • Thurs 13th June – Sports Awards
  • Fri 14th June - 15th DoE Silver Practice
  • Fri 21st June - Adventure Sports trip to France Years 9 & 10
  • Mon 24th June - pupils finish at 1.10pm
  • NEW Wed 26th June - Exam Contingency date
  • Thurs 27th June - New Intake Taster Day
  • Fri 28th June - DoE Silver Assessment
  • Thurs 4th July - New Intake Evening/Year 11 Prom
  • Fri 12th July – Year 13 Prom
  • Mon 15th July – Sports Day
  • Tue 16th July - Year 12 Parent Review Day
  • Tue 16th -Friday 19th July – DofE Gold
  • Fri 19th July- End of term Service.  School finishes at 1.15pm

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google