Letters for Parents

Below you will find a list of letters sent/e-mailed home, these include ones for school information and school trips. (Latest letter first)

Date Issued Letter Focus
24th October  Year 9 GCSE Parents Information Evening Year 9
19th September Year 13 - Prom Year 13
11th September 2019 School closed on Monday 16th September 2019 for an INSET day Whole school
     
19th July 2019

End of Term letter with arrangements for results days and start dates in September

Whole School
1st July 2019 Collection of A Level results and Vocational qualifications on Thursday 15th August 2019 Year 13
17th June 2019 Art Exhibition Parents of GCSE Art Students
17th June 2019 GCSE Results Day - Thursday 22nd August 2019 Year 11
5th June 2019 Year 10 end of year English examinations Year 10
24th May 2019

Trip to Alton Towers – Wednesday 17th July 2019

 
15th May 2019 Exam Contingency Year 11 & 13
7th May 2019

Ofsted letter to parents

School inspections - a guide for parents

Parent View

Whole School
2nd May 2019 Be Active Guide for Easter & May half term 2019 Whole School

24th April 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Duke of Edinburgh Bronze expedition dates

Group A

Letter for Parents

List of pupils in Group A

Group B

Letter for Parents

List of pupils in Group B

D of E (Bronze)

 

 

 

 

 

 

26th March 2019

Early school finish – Tuesday 2nd April and Friday 5th April at 1.15pm

Whole School
8th March 2019 Geography Department  -  ‘Zoolab’ Year 8
6th March 2019

Year 8 Options Information Evening – Thursday 14th March 2019 at 6.30pm

Year 8
13th February Harry Potter trip Year 7
January 2019 NCS (National Citizen Service) Summer 2019 Programme Year 11
October 2018 Safeguarding reminder Whole School
19/07/2018 End of Term Letter to Parents Whole School
03/07/2018 GCSE Results Day Thursday 23rd August 2018 Year 11
03/07/2018

New Year 7 Intake Information Evening – Tuesday 3rd July 2018 Change of time

New Year 7 intake
24/05/2018

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR)

Whole School
20/03/2018 Easter Holiday Revision Activities Year 11
07/02/2018 ‘Wear something with colour’ on Friday 9th February Whole School
31/01/2018 Our PSCHE & RSE Programme in Year 9 and 10 / Key Stage 4  Year 9/10
31/01/2018 Our PSCHE & RSE Programme in Year 11 / Key Stage 4 Year 11
19/01/2018 Drama (GCSE) trip to London Drama (GCSE) Students
07/12/2017 Year 10 Christmas Fund Raising for Aintree Bowel Cancer Whole School
04/12/2017

Message for all Parents/Guardians about Measles and MMR Vaccine

Whole School
27/11/2017 Online Safety Guidance for Parents Year 7/8
02/11/2017 Inspection of Religious Education Whole School
04/10/2017 2018/19 SKIING TRIP to America Year 7/8
20/09/2017

Year 9 GCSE Parents Information Evening

Year 9

12/09/2017

INSET day - Monday 18th September 2017

Whole School
   

 

google

Search School Website only

What's Coming Up
Mon 18th Nov - 5.30pm Drama information evening for parents
Thurs 21st November - Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Wed 27th-Fri 29th November - Drama trip to London
Mon 2nd December - Years 11 & 13 mocks begin
Wed 4th December - Yr 9 & 10 Drama LIPA
Thurs 5th December - Geography Field trip to Liverpool
Tues 10th December - Years 12 & 13 Parents’ Evening
Wed 11th December - Pensioners party (ABr)
Thurs 12th December - Year 7 Disco
Fri 13th December - Reports home Years 7-10 & 12
Mon 16th December - Carol Service & Academic Awards
Tues 17th December - Year 8 Panto
Wed 18th December - 6th Form students finish - Year 7 Sleepover
Fri 20th December  - End of term service - School finishes at 1.15pm

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google