Letters for Parents

Below you will find a list of letters sent/e-mailed home, these include ones for school information and school trips. (Latest letter first)

Date Issued Letter Focus
15th May 2019 Exam Contingency Year 11 & 13
7th May 2019

Ofsted letter to parents

School inspections - a guide for parents

Parent View

Whole School
2nd May 2019 Be Active Guide for Easter & May half term 2019 Whole School

24th April 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Duke of Edinburgh Bronze expedition dates

Group A

Letter for Parents

List of pupils in Group A

Group B

Letter for Parents

List of pupils in Group B

D of E (Bronze)

 

 

 

 

 

26th March 2019

Early school finish – Tuesday 2nd April and Friday 5th April at 1.15pm

Whole School
8th March 2019 Geography Department  -  ‘Zoolab’ Year 8
6th March 2019

Year 8 Options Information Evening – Thursday 14th March 2019 at 6.30pm

Year 8
13th February Harry Potter trip Year 7
January 2019 NCS (National Citizen Service) Summer 2019 Programme Year 11
October 2018 Safeguarding reminder Whole School
19/07/2018 End of Term Letter to Parents Whole School
03/07/2018 GCSE Results Day Thursday 23rd August 2018 Year 11
03/07/2018

New Year 7 Intake Information Evening – Tuesday 3rd July 2018 Change of time

New Year 7 intake
24/05/2018

General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR)

Whole School
20/03/2018 Easter Holiday Revision Activities Year 11
07/02/2018 ‘Wear something with colour’ on Friday 9th February Whole School
31/01/2018 Our PSCHE & RSE Programme in Year 9 and 10 / Key Stage 4  Year 9/10
31/01/2018 Our PSCHE & RSE Programme in Year 11 / Key Stage 4 Year 11
19/01/2018 Drama (GCSE) trip to London Drama (GCSE) Students
07/12/2017 Year 10 Christmas Fund Raising for Aintree Bowel Cancer Whole School
04/12/2017

Message for all Parents/Guardians about Measles and MMR Vaccine

Whole School
27/11/2017 Online Safety Guidance for Parents Year 7/8
02/11/2017 Inspection of Religious Education Whole School
04/10/2017 2018/19 SKIING TRIP to America Year 7/8
20/09/2017

Year 9 GCSE Parents Information Evening

Year 9

12/09/2017

INSET day - Monday 18th September 2017

Whole School
   

 

google

Search School Website only

What’s Coming Up 

  • Wed 22nd May - 30 pupils to Edge Hill
  • Mon 26th-Friday 30th May – Half Term
  • Mon 10th June - Internal exams begin - All years
  • Thurs 13th June – Sports Awards
  • Fri 14th June - 15th DoE Silver Practice
  • Fri 21st June - Adventure Sports trip to France Years 9 & 10
  • Mon 24th June - pupils finish at 1.10pm
  • NEW Wed 26th June - Exam Contingency date
  • Thurs 27th June - New Intake Taster Day
  • Fri 28th June - DoE Silver Assessment
  • Thurs 4th July - New Intake Evening/Year 11 Prom
  • Fri 12th July – Year 13 Prom
  • Mon 15th July – Sports Day
  • Tue 16th July - Year 12 Parent Review Day
  • Tue 16th -Friday 19th July – DofE Gold
  • Fri 19th July- End of term Service.  School finishes at 1.15pm

For more information please see

Holy Family School Calendar

 

Search

Our Address

Mr M Symes,

Holy Family Catholic High School

 Virgins Lane.

Thornton,

L23 4UL

Contact Us

sample0151 924 6451

   School Contact Mrs S Harris (Head’s PA):
         Tel: 0151 932 6106
         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Us

How to Find Us

Find Us on Google Maps

Link to Google